Flavel House Museum in Astoria, Oregon

A stunning example of Queen Anne architecture in the Pacific Northwest. The Flavel House was built in 1884-85 for Captain George Flavel and his family. Complete with a carriage house, the now-museum was once used as offices during World War II by the Public Health Department, the Red Cross, and the local Welfare Commission.

It was also used as a film location for The Goonies, along with other sites in the surrounding area, including the Goonie Trails and Haystack Rock.

Source link

About The Author

Scroll to Top